Street Fighter V Combo Engine Investigation

talk about how great training mode is
pepopulo

Street Fighter V Combo Engine Investigation

Post by pepopulo »

Non started it, so I might just aswell do it

Game doesn't have too much combo depth into it, but I'm finding some weird numbers on Karin's juggle points,like for example her cr.LP has 1 jp,her double kick special is also a bit weird and I'd need to test it more, but I'm 100% sure right now that, at least the lk version, first hit doesn't increase jp, second hit increases it by 1
and I'm 30% sure that all of her ex palm launcher lunches normally but raises jp by 2 when used in a juggle and her regular and just frame add like 3 meaby? I dunno, I have a lot of things to figure out.
Nueva tecnología!!!
Dark_Chaotix

Re: Street Fighter V Combo Engine Investigation

Post by Dark_Chaotix »

Im new to this "juggle potential" talk, as I never come across it before. What does it mean?
Doopliss

Post by Doopliss »

Dark_Chaotix wrote:Im new to this "juggle potential" talk, as I never come across it before. What does it mean?
Street Fighter IV has very specific Juggling rules, what can connect after what in juggle combos. Here's roughly how it works in SFIV, it's safe to assume it's a similar system in SFV: http://forums.shoryuken.com/discussion/ ... rs-w-video
Maybe Doopliss isn't kicking ass, but he's taking names.

http://www.youtube.com/user/DaDoppen
Dark_Chaotix

Post by Dark_Chaotix »

I already made 2 beta vids before and I just tested what hits and what doesn't. I guess Ill has to try and learn this stuff :/
Doopliss

Post by Doopliss »

Dark_Chaotix wrote:I already made 2 beta vids before and I just tested what hits and what doesn't. I guess Ill has to try and learn this stuff :/
The advantage of knowing the juggle mechanics is that it allows you to approach combos from the opposite direction: "I know this will juggle if I can pull it off, but how can I do that?"

Doopliss

Post by Doopliss »